All Life Is Yoga: The Divine Mother – Her Aspects and Attributes (eBook)

Artikel-Nr.: 978-3-96387-054-5

sofort lieferbar

zzgl. Versand Post / Download frei

Format: EPUB
First edition 2020, 26 photos

A compilation from the works of Sri Aurobindo and the Mother on the four aspects – Maheshwari, Mahakali, Mahalakshmi, Mahasaraswati - and the twelve attributes of the Divine Mother – sincerity, humility, gratitude, perseverance, aspiration, receptivity, progress, courage, goodness, generosity, equanimity, peace.

"The Mother comes in order to bring down the supramental and it is the descent which makes her full manifestation here possible.

There is one divine Force which acts in the universe and in the individual and is also beyond the individual and the universe. The Mother stands for all three, but she is working here in the body to bring down something not yet expressed in this material world so as to transform life here – it is so that you should regard her as the Divine Shakti working here for that purpose. She is that in the body, but in her whole consciousness she is also identified with all the other aspects of the Divine Force.

It is the work of the Cosmic Power to maintain the cosmos and the law of the cosmos – transforming it by a slow evolution. The greater transformation comes from the Transcendent above the universe, and it is that transcendent Grace which the embodiment of the Mother is there to bring into action." (Sri Aurobindo)




  • Mother’s Symbol
  • Three Ways of Being of the Mother
  • Four Great Aspects of the Mother
  • Other Great Personalities of the Divine Mother


  • Introduction – Twelve Attributes
  • Sincerity
  • Humility
  • Gratitude
  • Perseverance
  • Aspiration
  • Receptivity
  • Progress
  • Courage
  • Goodness
  • Generosity
  • Equanimity
  • Peace

III. THE ONE WHOM WE ADORE AS THE MOTHER (Selections from Savitri)

  • The Light of the Supreme
  • Invocation
  • Answer
  • Incarnation
  • The Birth of the Flame
  • The Childhood of the Incarnate Flame (1879 – 1886)
  • Youth
  • The Journey
  • 1914 – The Meeting
  • Her Work
  • Yoga
  • Her Little World
  • 1950
  • 1956
  • Bearing the Burden of Universal Love
  • Night
  • The Everlasting Day
  • The Transformation


  • Sketch of the Mother’s Life


Weitere Produktinformationen

Download Format EPUB
Kopierschutz Nein
Leseprobe Herunterladen

Zu diesem Produkt empfehlen wir

zzgl. Versand Post / Download frei

Diese Kategorie durchsuchen: All Life Is Yoga